Local: (972) 771-6911   Tollfree: (800) 876-2736   
ROCKWALL FLOWER & DESIGN
ROCKWALLS OLDEST & TRUSTED FLORIST ~ Order Flowers Online 24/7 from Our Website!
1014 Ridge Rd Rockwall, TX 75087    Local: (972) 771-6911   Tollfree: (800) 876-2736
Customer Reviews
ROCKWALL FLOWER & DESIGN
Local Rockwall, TX florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5 stars. (131 reviews)
Date: Feb 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

Best customer service I have EVER received. To say that they went above and beyond to get me taken care of would be an understatement. With a last minute order, and a difficult address to find, they went out of their way to make sure the delivery was made. I can not thank Rockwall Flower & Design enough.
Date: Feb 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

I have been very, very pleased with my flowers. They just keep on blooming. I have never seen anything like it.
Date: Dec 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flower/plant arrangement is absolutely gorgeous! The cupcakes were also very delicious!
Date: Oct 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Short notice order and no issues with delivery.
Date: Sep 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

The bouquet was beautifully arranged and delivered with a smile
Date: Aug 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

When ordering online for flowers to be sent, you wonder if the received product will even resemble the picture but these were 'spot on'. Thank you for delivering on expectations.
Date: May 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Flowers were beautiful! Thanks so much for making her 85th birthday extra special!
Date: Apr 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Loved the arrangement! Loved the service, thank you for always being fantastic!
Date: Mar 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

This was our first time using Rockwall Flower & Design. When ordering, the lady was incredibly helpful and made the process easy. The flowers and bunny arrived within hours of placing the order and they were perfect! We will definitely be using Rockwall Flower & Design again!
Date: Mar 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

.
Date: Feb 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

The arrangement you did was beautiful!!! The flowers were in mint condition.
Date: Feb 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

The arrangement I received was beautiful! I've received numerous compliments.
Date: Dec 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Family from Canada sent this to us.. looks great!
Date: Nov 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Certain flowers for this arrangement were not available but recommended substitute flowers worked great as my wife really liked the arrangement.
Date: Nov 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were delivered to the funeral on time even though I ordered them at the last minute. Thanks for the fast service! The flowers looked nice.
Date: Oct 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Awesome job for a short notice. Even though you didn't have the jar advertised, I was contacted prior, so there weren't any surprises. Plus my boss was happy with the substitute. Thank you so much!!
Date: Oct 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Awesome job for a short notice. Even though you didn't have the jar advertised, I was contacted prior, so there weren't any surprises. Plus my boss was happy with the substitute. Thank you so much!!
Date: Oct 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I appreciated the phone call making me aware of the flower changes. It was a stunning arrangement. I was very pleased.
Date: Oct 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

The plant was beautiful- loved the bird!
Date: Oct 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I sent the flower arrangement to my Mom and have sent her flowers in the past, but she really raved about this arrangement and how pretty it was. Thank you for the care and attention you put into this gift. I will definitely use your location for future gifts.
Date: Oct 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

The funeral arrangement was exactly as I had expected. I was very nervous about it being delivered on such short notice however was very pleased and relieved when I saw that it was delivered in time for the service. Thanks for expediting my order. I will order from here again.
Date: Aug 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were very nice and colorful. Liked the fact that they stayed fresh a little longer than normal.
Date: Aug 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were very nice and colorful. Liked the fact that they stayed fresh a little longer than normal.
Date: Aug 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I called in a delivery to be delivered 4 days after I ordered, since I was sending it to an employee at a restaurant I was a little nervous about it reaching the correct party. Liz said she would make sure the flowers reached the correct employee and would call me back when she had delivered them. Thank You Liz and Rockwall Flower & Design
Date: Jul 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I am very pleased with the sympathy arrangement that we ordered. They were exactly as described on the web site. They were beautiful. I would definitely order again.
Date: Jul 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

They were delivered timely and was told by the grieving son that they were absolutely beautiful. Thanks so much in helping us to share our condolensces.
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TN

You were amazing. I ordered rather late expecting the arrangement to get there Monday, and you exceeded my expectation by getting them there in time for her to enjoy them on Mother's Day. Great Job!
Date: Mar 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

My husband recently sent me flowers for my birthday with a balloon and candy addition. The flowers were absolutely fabulous, and after a week they are still beautiful, we were a little unimpressed w/ the candy extra. He contacted the shop to let them know what was actually delivered. They completely stepped up, apologized, credited our account & sent another delivery today. Our intention absolutely was not to receive anything further but to inform them of what was actually delivered. It is good to know this is a reliable flower shop in my area. ThanksAgain, the arrangement is stunning!
Date: Mar 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Very happy with the flowers and timely delivery. Pretty sure that the owner personally delivered them to ensure on-time delivery. Impressive and appreciated!!! ????
Date: Mar 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Rockwall Flower and Design delivered quickly (despite the icy conditions), and the arrangement was beautiful! Thank you for the great service.
Date: Feb 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Flowers where great.
Date: Jan 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Fast and convenient! Always my go to people. Highly recommendable!
Date: Dec 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

very impressed, the arrangement was beautiful .
Date: Oct 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Very painless that the way I like it. Thanks
Date: Aug 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flower arrangement was beautiful and it even arrived earlier than requested. The family had it displayed in a prominent area and even commented on our lovely it was. Thank you so much.
Date: Aug 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

??'D my flowers! Beautifully arranged and stayed fresh well past other arrangements that I have received locally. Def my go to florist from now on!
Date: Aug 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Loved the flowers. They were beautiful.!!!!
Date: May 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WA

The flowers were exactly what I wanted, and she loved them! Thanks so much!
Date: May 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MN

very quick and very easy. My granddaughter said the flowers were very pretty.
Date: May 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

It will soon be 4 years since Darby handled all the flowers for my daughters wedding & reception as well as our wedding coordintor. Today I ran across several of the pictures and wish we could do it all over again. Darby used green apples, twigs and very unique items to add to the flowers. Perfect in every way!!!
Date: May 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Once again, Darby and her team shine! Great job. :)
Date: Nov 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

My parents enjoyed the Fall Flower arrangement very much!
Date: Oct 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

My mother was very please in the bouquet she received. She sent me a picture and i felt the final product was bigger and better than what i saw on the website. Thanks and you guaranteed my next flowers in the area to be from you.
Date: Sep 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

The presentation you delivered to my wife was incredible! It made her day to receive such a beautiful arrangement! Thank you very much for your hard work and devotion to detail!
Date: Sep 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful flowers, graciously handled
Date: Jul 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

your site is probably the easiest flower ordering site I've ever used.
Date: May 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers are wonderful. Still fresh after 5 days. Delivery person was very personable
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flower and the prompt service were outstanding. I highly recommend them.
Date: May 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Very beautiful bouquet. I got so many compliments on them!
Date: May 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful arrangement but the pink tulips just dropped all their pedals yesterday!
Date: Mar 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

The arrangement was very nice, just expected it to have the bunny, not a caterpillar
Date: Mar 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Flowers were beautiful when I got them and exactly what my fiancé had ordered. I was very pleased!!!!
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Arrived early on Valentine's Day. Flowers were beautiful and a great arrangement. Assorted treats were delicious as well. Thank You!
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Great arrangement delivered on time
Date: Feb 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Awesome job and will use y'all more often
Date: Feb 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Y'all really out did yourself this year!!!! The flowers are GORGEOUS!!! Candy basket was a hit in the classroom, and the leopard print animal was adorable, and the balloon rocked!!!! Thank you so much... I look forward to the next order.
Date: Feb 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WA

I have been using Rockwall Flowers for 13 years now. When I call they know exactly what I want. My brother was the occasion as he had passed away.They take such pride and care in taking the arrangements to his grave. They don't ask where it is they know. After all this time they make it so easy as I have a hard time expressing myself.. Everyone at the shop is simply the best. Thank-you for all your help.
Date: Jan 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

After submitting my order on line, I found out that I did not sign the card with signatures. I emailed the flower shop and explained what I had done. They were kind enough to add our names to the card. Thanks so very much.
Date: Jan 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

I always use Rockwall Flower & Design. Darby and her staff are truly concerned with your needs. I always look forward to seeing the kind of creativity and taste that comes out of their designs. Truly there is only one Florist in town and Rockwall flower & Design is that one.
Date: Jan 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Dec 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Thank you for the beautiful arrangement for our masonic brother. They were just what we wanted.
Date: Nov 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

ROCKWALL FLOWER & DESIGN always provides beautiful arrangements and first rate customer service.
Date: Nov 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Unique. Artistic. Beautiful. Staff was friendly, polite and professional. I was a recipient this time, but I will be a customer next.
Date: Nov 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Oct 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Sep 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

I thought the arrangement was beautiful and well done.
Date: Jun 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were beautiful! I loved the color and the mix. Thank you for doing such a good job.
Date: Jun 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Flowers looked good, delivered on time, however, it was pricy. Thanks
Date: Jun 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were for my daughter's 4th birthday and they were just beautiful. Everything was vibrant and the balloon was a hit as well. Love. Great job
Date: May 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

I loved the flower arrangement such a lovely way of putting these flowers together...not exactly what he ordered for me but I loved them anyway :)...
Date: May 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful.
Date: May 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Great service (as usual!) - called me an hour or so before delivery to let me know they were on their way. The arrangement(happy birthday)was just perfect! Thanks Darby Connie("Honey Bunny")Jones
Date: May 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE! I ordered the item on the day it needed to be delivered...because I FORGOT about professional admin. day! Only complaint, your delivery person did not need to tell our recipient that we ordered that day... But I did appreciate the fast service and beautiful arrangement! Thanks,
Date: Apr 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful arrangement & the delivery person was very nice & personable! =)
Date: Apr 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were absolutely gorgeous. The only negative thing I can say is that the roses didn't do very well. Maybe you have some tips for me for the future.
Date: Apr 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

After a mix up over delivery caused by my not having the correct contact information, everything went very well. I was very pleased with the recipients delight and your personal service attention to detail.
Date: Apr 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

I love my flower basket. It is gorgeous and flowers are still doing great. Delivery person was very helpful, adding water for me. Thanks, Sue Reeves
Date: Apr 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Apr 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Arrived beautifully.
Date: Apr 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Fantastic job. Gorgeous flower arrangement; all in less than 24 hours notice with a last minute change in the flower design and recipient address.
Date: Mar 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

Nice flower arrangement.
Date: Mar 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

I loved it.. very pretty.. Great job
Date: Feb 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

I ordered a spring arrangement for my wife for valentine's day online, and had no difficulty placing the order. I even left special instructions for where and what time i needed them delivered by. Rockwall Flower and Design took care of all my needs and made valentine's day special for my wife. Thank you very much for all your hard work. I would really recommend ordering online because it was so easy and quick. Thanks again. Sincerely, Matt Miller
Date: Feb 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Sent my wife tulips for Vday and she loved them, they were on time and very beautiful.
Date: Feb 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

I am a loyal customer of Rockwall Flower and Design. Darby Burkey, the owner goes above and beyond for her clients.
Date: Feb 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Rockwall Flower & Design has always been my preferred flower shop. In recent years you prepared and delivered the most beautiful bouquets to my Mother. She has been very pleased with you as each year passes. As far as I know, you are the only Flower Shop in Rockwall because I have never searched for another. Keep up the excellent work.
Date: Feb 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Love the flowers, as always:)
Date: Feb 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

The placement of red roses amongst the white flowers could have been spread out a little more evenly than they were, so there weren't patches of white and patches of red when taking pictures. But over all a very beautiful bouquet, and make me smile ear to ear when I received it from my boyfriend!
Date: Feb 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

great service!! Very timely nelda crawford
Date: Feb 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

I had Darby do my flowers for my wedding. They were absolutely beautiful. I went in there with an idea and showed her a picture kind of what I wanted, but not right colors. Everything she did turned out magnificent. Made the wedding pictures look even better with the vibrant and pretty colors that she put together. I would reccomend Darby to anyone who asked. I also wanted to comment that her attitude was very up beat when we were talking about everything. She makes you feel like family and keeps you excited and calm knowing she is do the best that she can to make your wedding be the best day you ever had.
Date: Jan 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

I live in CA but needed to find a local flower shop for an ill family member. The flower arrangment was devlivered promptly. The flowers were fresh and fragrant, and the driver called me to confirm delivery! Excellent Customer Service and quality flowers! Thank you! I will definitely use this shop in the future!
Date: Nov 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

Lovely bouquet. Salmon colored roses have lasted a long time. And I like the new style vase, round and squat. Very nice.
Date: Nov 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

I was very pleased, making my selection and paying and having it delivered was all taken care of. Losing a loved one is never easy; RF&D made the process quik and simple. Seeing the flowers once delivered, I was very satisfied with the outcome. Thanks
Date: Oct 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

Arrangements are always incredibly beautiful! This is the second arrangement I have received from them. The only downside is that they do not include plant food and even when following care instructions they droop by day 3
Date: Oct 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

I had no problems with the order, I believe that Mr. Rhonda Robins enjoyed them a lot, she said they were wonderful. I would recommend your service to anyone. Thank you for a great job.
Date: Sep 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers are very pretty and the arrangement unique. The young lady that delivered the flowers was very pleasant. I am enjoying the arrangement.
Date: Sep 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

I had the privilege of having the owner of this shop, Darby Burkey, as our wedding coordinator for my daughter's wedding at the Rockwall Bella Harbor Hilton over Labor Day weekend. Darby was a delight to work with in every way. She took on even more than was agreed upon and all with a huge smile on her face. In other words, she exceeded our highest expectations. Both Lynsey and I felt we could call her at any time and would be met with the ever present graciousness she exudes. I saw her floral work around the hotel and met some of her happy employees and all were amazing. If you ever need a florist and/or wedding coordinator in the Rockwall/Dallas area, Darby is your girl. You will not be disappointed.
Date: Aug 25, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

Flower Delivery To Rockwall, TX
See Delivery Areas